Parish Organizations

St. Vincent de Paul Parish is called to bring forth the Kingdom of God. This call is met by the accomplishment of our parish mission. And to assist the parish in accomplishing its mission, two Councils have been created. The first is the Parish Pastoral Council and it assists the Pastor in creating a parish vision. The second is the Parish Finance Council and it assists the Pastor in his duties as parish administrator. Both Councils have important roles in the accomplishment of the parish mission.

In addition to the Councils, St. Vincent de Paul Parish has many organizations active within its community. Some are parish organizations, others are parish-affiliated and still others are not parish-affiliated, yet all are active within the parish community. In order for good communication to occur between these organizations and the Parish, the Parish Pastoral Council has created six Commissions. Each Commission has as its primary responsibility that of sharing the mission and vision of the parish and listening to the needs of each organization so that it may accomplish its particular work. Thus, each organization in the parish is assigned to one of the Commissions and communicates to the Parish Pastoral Council through that particular Commission.

Christian Service Commission

  • Christian Service Board of Directors 
  • Christian Service Coordinator
  • Catherine’s Cupboard – Carol Glueck
  • Maxine’s Shareable Wearables – Michele Wittenborn
  • Ugly Quilts – Kathy Berkbigler
  • Vincent’s Vittles
  • Marillac's Moveables 
  • Parish Health Ministry
  • i.d.Cape - Young Adult Ministry (20s and 30s) - Contact
  • St.Vincent de Paul Society – James Bollinger
  • American Red Cross – (573) 335-9471
  • Knights of Columbus Council #11205 – Tim Davis
  • Birthright – Kim Sellers (573) 335-0750
  • SEMO Lifesavers
  • St. Francis DeSales Group
  • East Missouri Action Agency (573) 334-5533

Education Commission

  • Parish Elementary School– Kay Glastetter (573) 334-9594
  • Parish Elementary School Board
  • Home and School Association
  • Booster Club
  • Parish School of Religious Education – Kathy Hotop-Raines (573) 335-7667
  • High School Youth Ministry – (573) 335-7667
  • Junior High Youth Ministry – (573) 335-7667
  • RCIA (Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults) – Mark Kiblinger (573) 335-7667
  • Vacation Bible School– Kathy Hotop-Raines (573) 335-7667
  • Wednesday Morning Women’s Bible Study
  • Friday Women’s Bible Study – Lisa Seabaugh, Debbie Baumgart
  • Notre Dame Regional High School– Brother David Migliorino, O.S.F.
  • Voice for Life
  • Natural Family Planning – Jessica Barinque (573) 382-0489

Finance Commission: Cheryl Oberhaus (573) 335-7667

  • Finance Council –  Steve Slaten, Larry Berkbuegler, Ann Brookman, Gene Heuring, Neal Tanner, Jeff Unterreiner, Cheryl Oberhaus, CPA , Reverend Rick Jones, Reverend Francisco Gordillo
  • Budget Committee
  • Building and Grounds Committee – Reverend Rick Jones
  • St. Vincent de Paul Parish Endowment Fund – Jennifer Coad, Jason Patomson, Cheryl Oberhaus, Kay Glastetter (573) 334-9594, Reverend Rick Jones

Liturgy Commission

  • Liturgy Committee
  • Art and Environment Committee – Diana Harold
  • Sacristan Ministry
  • Lector Ministry
  • Extra-Ordinary Ministers of Communion
  • Altar Server Ministry
  • Music Ministry – Lenny Kuper
  • Hospitality Ministry
  • Children’s Liturgy of the Word
  • Little People’s Church
  • Honor Guard at First Friday Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament
  • Marriage Preparation Classes – Diocese
  • Re-Marriage Preparation Classes – Diocese
  • Teens Encounter Christ (TEC)
  • Awakening Weekend
  • Newman Center
  • Beginning Experience

Parish Life Commission

  • Men’s Association – Trent Summers
  • Council of Catholic Women – Nancy Glosemeyer
  • After School Care Program – Kay Glastetter (573) 334-9594
  • Spiritual Retreats and Days of Reflection
  • Parish Pro-Life Committee
  • Quilting Group – Jeannette Buchheit
  • Cub Scouts
  • Boy Scouts
  • American Heritage Girls
  • Optimists League Basketball – Dionne Hoffmeister

Stewardship Commission:

  • Welcoming Committee – Marilyn Harrison, Nancy Glosemeyer, Anita Toole 
  • Parish Website – Rose Huff (573) 335-7667